Monday, July 29, 2013

The First Baptist Church of Milford Center

The First Baptist Church of Milford Center was organized May 12, 1855, with the following constituent members: Elijah Witter and wife, Joseph Halteman and wife, John S. Fulton and wife, Lucy A. Lucas, Horace Andrews and Thomas Andrews, with Elijah Witter as Deacon, and Joseph Halteman as Clerk. Trustees, Elijah Witter, James Simpson, Joseph Halteman and Horace Andrews. The following have been pastors of the church: Revs. James Simpson, A.J. Wyant, H.H. Witter, Gray D. Bryant, John Wright, H.H. Dunaway, W.N. Bean, and Rev. H.P. Clark who is the present Minister.

W. H. Beers, The History of Union County, Ohio. Vol. 2, Pt. 1 p. 188

No comments: